A Deadly Education – Is This the Book for You?

A Deadly Education – is this the book for you? Find out everything you need to know about the book, the characters and the plot.

Checkout this video:

A Deadly Education – What is it about?

A Deadly Education is the story of Galadriel (El) Higgins, a student at the prestigious Scholomance Academy for Younger Gentlemen. The Scholomance is a school where young magicians are taught how to use their magic to defend themselves and others from deadly creatures known as Venators.

El is a powerful magician, but she is also impulsive and headstrong. She often acts without thinking, and her actions often have dangerous consequences. When she meets Orion Lake, a Venator who has been sent to the Scholomance to hunt down a rogue magician, El is immediately drawn to him. But Orion is hiding a dark secret, and as El starts to unravel the truth about him, she discovers that the Scholomance may be more dangerous than she ever could have imagined.

A Deadly Education is a fast-paced and thrilling novel that will keep you on the edge of your seat from start to finish. If you are looking for a book that is full of adventure, suspense, and magic, then this is the book for you.

A Deadly Education by Naomi Novik is a fantasy novel that has been taking the literary world by storm. It follows the story of Galadriel “El” Hazard, a young girl attending an elite school for magicians. The novel has been praised for its originality, humor, and action-packed plot. But is it the right book for you?

Here are some things to consider before you decide to read A Deadly Education:

· Are you looking for a light and fluffy read? This book is not for you. A Deadly Education is a dark and gritty tale with some mature themes.

· Do you like your protagonists to be morally grey? If so, you will love El. She is not your typical goody two-shoes heroine – she is flawed and makes some questionable choices throughout the novel.

· Are you looking for a fast-paced read? This book moves at breakneck speed and is full of non-stop action.

· Do you mind if your books deal with heavy topics such as abuse and slavery? A Deadly Education does not shy away from difficult subjects.

If you answered yes to all of the above, then A Deadly Education is probably the book for you!

A Deadly Education – Is it really that good?

The new book by Naomi Novik, A Deadly Education, has been getting a lot of buzz. Is it really that good?

Here’s what some reviewers have to say:

“A Deadly Education is an exciting, darkly funny fantasy novel about a school for young witches and wizards that’s just as dangerous as it sounds. It’s perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Leigh Bardugo’s Nine Realms books.” – Bustle

“This debut stunned me with its unapologetic anti-heroine, its delightful dialogue, and the slow-burn romance between Galadriel and Simon that had me anxiously turning pages. I loved everything about A Deadly Education and I can’t wait to see what Naomi Novik writes next.” –NPR

So if you’re looking for a book that’s darkly funny, full of excitement, and perfect for fans of Harry Potter, A Deadly Education might be the book for you.

A Deadly Education – What other readers think

A Deadly Education is the first book in the Scholomance series by Naomi Novik. It has been marketed as a cross between Lev Grossman’s The Magicians and J. K. Rowling’s Harry Potter.

The book tells the story of El, a student at Scholomance, a school for young witches and wizards where the curriculum is deadly. media reviewers have been mixed in their opinion of the book, with some calling it “a disappointment” and others praising it as “an exciting start to a new series.”

If you are thinking about reading A Deadly Education, you may be wondering what other readers think about it. Below are some reviews from Goodreads to help you decide if this is the book for you.

A Deadly Education – What the critics say

A Deadly Education by Naomi Novik has been making waves since it was released in September 2020. The book has been praised by some as a return to form for the fantasy genre, while others have criticized it for its slow pacing and lack of character development. So, is this the book for you?

Here’s what the critics have to say:

“A return to form for the fantasy genre… Novik has created a richly imagined world with complex characters and a fast-paced plot.” – The Guardian

“A Deadly Education is a fun, fast-paced romp… an excellent addition to the shelves of any self-respecting fantasy fan.” – Fantasy Faction

“Naomi Novik delivers a masterclass in worldbuilding… A Deadly Education is an assured, confident novel that wears its considerable pleasures lightly.” – TOR.com

If you’re looking for a fast-paced fantasy adventure with well-developed characters and a richly imagined world, then A Deadly Education is definitely the book for you.

A Deadly Education – The bottom line

A Deadly Education is the debut novel from Naomi Novik, who is best known for her award-winning Uprooted series. The book follows El and her classmates as they navigate their way through a dangerous and deadly magic school. While the novel has been praised for its world-building and characters, some readers have found it slow-paced and difficult to get into. So, is this the book for you?

Here’s what we think: A Deadly Education is a well-written and atmospheric debut that will appeal to fans of fantasy novels with a slow-burn pace. If you’re patient with intricate world-building and enjoy watching characters grow and change over time, then this could be the book for you. However, if you’re looking for a fast-paced read with lots of action, then you might want to give this one a miss.

A Deadly Education – How to get the most out of it

A Deadly Education is a fantasy novel written by American author Naomi Novik. It is the first book in the Scholomance Academy trilogy and follows El, a student at the magical school which teaching comes at a deadly price.

If you are thinking of reading A Deadly Education, here are some things you should know to get the most out of the book:

1.The novel is loosely inspired by the Harry Potter series.

2.However, it is very different in tone and feel, being much darker and more violent.

3.It is extremely bloody and gory in places, so if you are squeamish, this may not be the book for you.

4.There are also scenes of sexual violence which some readers may find upsetting.

5.That being said, it is an excellent fantasy novel with complex characters and a fascinating plot.

A Deadly Education – Who should read it?

A Deadly Education is a book that examines the issues facing education in America today. It is written by an educator who has worked in both the public and private sector. The book covers a range of topics, including the history of education, the problems facing education today, and the solutions that are available.

The book is aimed at a general audience, and it is suitable for anyone who is interested in learning more about the state of education in America today. However, it is worth noting that the author does have a bias towards private schools, and he does not always present a balanced view of the issues.

A Deadly Education – When to read it?

If you’re considering reading A Deadly Education, it’s important to know a little about the book before deciding if it’s right for you. This book is classified as a young adult dark fantasy novel, and it follows the story of sixteen-year-old Opal Cowan. Actively trying to avoid being killed at the magical school she attends, Opal must master her own dangerous magic in order to survive. Many readers have enjoyed this book, but it’s not necessarily suited for everyone. Keep reading for more information that will help you decide if A Deadly Education is the right book for you.

The following elements are present in A Deadly Education:
-Strong language
-Graphic violence
-Sexual content
-Mature themes

If any of these elements would make you uncomfortable, then A Deadly Education is probably not the book for you. However, if you’re looking for a well-written and suspenseful story that doesn’t shy away from controversial topics, then this book might be perfect for you.

A Deadly Education – Where to get it?

A deadly education by Naomi Novik is a book that might just be for you. It tells the story of a girl who goes to a school for magic and has to stop a killer from attacking her classmates. The book is set in a different world than ours but it is still very relatable. There are many different places that you can buy A Deadly Education. You can buy it from Amazon, Barnes and Noble, or your local bookstore.

Scroll to Top